Spanish/English translator for Free/Hire

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
RavenBelmont
Regular

Spanish/English translator for Free/Hire

#1 Post by RavenBelmont »

Hi guys! As you might have guessed by reading the subject of this topic, I'm a translator! YAY!!!

I was born and raised in Argentina, so Spanish is my native language. I've been studying English since I was a young boy and it kinda became a part of my life and opened many doors for me. Now that I feel that I can use this skill to help others, I decided to post this topic to offer my services to anyone that needs them. I can translate anything from Spanish to English and vice-versa.

I don't expect to get paid if the number of translations are few/medium, since what I want to do is basically help others reach more audience with their projects but, if what needs to be translated is a very large story with LOTS of words, then I think I should also get something in return, right? (art, music, money, a statue of my likeness in your living room that you bow to each evening, etc.) We can work the details out if that's the case, but mostly I'll try to keep my offer as cheap as possible. :)

Anyways, I'm available if anyone feels that my skills might be just what they need to make their projects bigger/better/more complete. I can translate ANYTHING!! YES ANYTHING, EVEN YOUR HOMEWORK!!! Ok no... that's definitely a no... I won't do your homework. :lol:

Have a great day and let me know if you need my help!

saguaro
Miko-Class Veteran
Completed: Locked-In, Sunrise, The Censor
Organization: Lucky Special Games
itch: saguarofoo

Re: Spanish/English translator for Free/Hire

#2 Post by saguaro »

What do you consider a large project? What is your rate per word?

RavenBelmont
Regular

Re: Spanish/English translator for Free/Hire