English Proofreader for Experience! [free]

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
Clestae
Regular

English Proofreader for Experience! [free]

#1 Post by Clestae »

Hey everyone!

I'm still relatively new to Lemma Soft. I joined about a year ago because I thought I would get a project going and when that didn't pan through, I sort of left. However, I wish to be more involved and perhaps get my own VN made someday. But I recognize that this is a tight community (generally speaking) and I wish to get some experience and contacts first.

I have more experience writing and a bit of coding, but I would love to learn more. That being said, I would like to offer my services to someone as a proofreader for English!

I can join a team or just be a freelance for someone. I'd be happy to proofread for not only general grammar/spelling, but also plot structure, character development, or just someone to bounce ideas off of when you get writer's block! Someday I hope to progress to an actual writer position for someone, but I need some clout first :)

Sadly I have no professional experience. I have multiple writing projects in process and have taken many high-level English courses in high school and college.

I will link to two short stories I wrote for a creative writing class a couple of years ago in hopes that it will show that I do know the English language (I'm not saying I'm a great writer--thus why I'm starting as a proofreader!). The link goes to my stories that I just posted on Figment just for you guys to see!
Story 1: Beauty City
Story 2: Beach Ball
((admins: if for some reason this is inappropriate to do, I'm so sorry and I will take them down asap!))

If you desire something more VN-related, I will try to get a snippet of my own WIP visual novel.