I'm looking for a mentor.

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
Emphony

I'm looking for a mentor.

#1 Post by Emphony »

Hi... I'm new to ren'py but I would like to learn more on how to program with it. I'm searching for a mentor, someone with experience programming, to help me get started.

I draw a bit but I'm not much of a writer. When it comes to creating a VN or any kind of video game I find that programming relaxes me. I've not done any programming in a long time though...

I've had some experience in working with Ren'py, java, c+/+, basic, and html... but it has been a long time ^^.

If you're interested in mentoring me please hit me up in a pm.

Thank you.

Taleweaver
Writing Maniac
Completed: Metropolitan Blues, The Loyal Kinsman, Daemonophilia, The Dreaming, The Thirteenth Year, Adrift, Bionic Heart 2, Secrets of the Wolf, The Photographer
Projects: The Pilgrim's Path, Elspeth's Garden, Secret Adventure Game!
Organization: Tall Tales Productions

Re: I'm looking for a mentor.

#2 Post by Taleweaver »

This isn't really the sort of request that would usually fit into our Recruitment forum, but I'm going to make an exception here and allow it anyway since there's no real place elsewhere, and both our Asset Creation forums also have "develop your artistical/writing skills" threads.
Scriptwriter and producer of Metropolitan Blues
Creator of The Loyal Kinsman
Scriptwriter and director of Daemonophilia
Scriptwriter and director of The Dreaming
Scriptwriter of Zenith Chronicles
Scriptwriter and director of The Thirteenth Year
Scriptwriter and director of Romance is Dead
Scriptwriter and producer of Adrift
More about me in my blog
"Adrift - Like Ever17, but without the Deus Ex Machina" - HigurashiKira

Tyrantauranox
Regular

#3 Post by Tyrantauranox »