Colouring Art

A place to discuss things that aren't specific to any one creator or game.
Forum rules
Ren'Py specific questions should be posted in the Ren'Py Questions and Annoucements forum, not here.
madquest8
Regular

Colouring Art

#1 Post by madquest8 »

What do you use to colour in your art?

I mean,I can draw a black and white picture fine... but then I have two options I guess

1= colour it in with pens and scan it in (But this doesn't look as good)
2= use some program to colour it in... but I have no experience in this area , so could use a point in the right direction...

Thanks..

JQuartz
Eileen-Class Veteran
Projects: 0 completed game. Still haven't made any meaningfully completed games...

Re: Colouring Art

#2 Post by JQuartz »

I think this thread is relevent to your question:
http://lemmasoft.renai.us/forums/viewto ... 85&start=0

Basically you'll need some sort of graphic editor (eg.adobe photoshop) and preferably a tablet (and of course the ability to color/lineart)
I suspect somebody is stealing my internet identity so don't believe everything I tell you via messages. I don't post or send messages anymore so don't believe anything I tell you via messages or posts.

Jake
Support Hero

#3 Post by Jake »

madquest8 wrote:2= use some program to colour it in... but I have no experience in this area , so could use a point in the right direction...
Personally, I'm increasingly a fan of OpenCanvas.

Ren's signature links to this translation of Paint Tool Sai, which a lot of people seem to like.

Photoshop Elements is a pretty readily-available cheap cut-down version of Photoshop, which is a benefit 'cause a large number of colouring tutorials on the web are geared towards Photoshop users.

Free Software people tend to like The GIMP. (I don't know why.)