Pausing an image

A place to discuss things that aren't specific to any one creator or game.
Forum rules
Ren'Py specific questions should be posted in the Ren'Py Questions and Annoucements forum, not here.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
harouki
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:40 am
Contact:

Pausing an image

#1 Post by harouki » Wed May 21, 2008 2:28 am

How do i make an background image without any thing in the text box hold for a few seconds before switching to another scene?

User avatar
denzil
Veteran
Posts: 293
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 4:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Pausing an image

#2 Post by denzil » Wed May 21, 2008 2:38 am

Here you go:

Code: Select all

    scene image1
    with Pause(2.0)
    scene image2
The number in the Pause line is waiting time in seconds IIRC.
Practice makes purrrfect.
Finished projects: Broken sky .:. colorless day .:. and few more...

User avatar
harouki
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:40 am
Contact:

Re: Pausing an image

#3 Post by harouki » Fri May 23, 2008 12:04 am

thx it worked just like i wanted it to

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users