How do you have the commitment?

A place to discuss things that aren't specific to any one creator or game.
Forum rules
Ren'Py specific questions should be posted in the Ren'Py Questions and Annoucements forum, not here.
tamacitas
Regular

How do you have the commitment?

#1 Post by tamacitas »

I currently have two projects (1 BxB and 1 B/GxB), both are predicted to finish in more than 2 months and perhaps not longer than a year with self-dedication and motivation. Since I'm a newbie, I think I may make another game but smaller than the other two, both in gameplay and development time.

To be honest, I'm more scared about my project's not getting done rather than posting it and letting people know it.

So one question: How do you have the commitment to work on your visual novel even in your busiest moments? :)

TheJerminator15
Regular
Completed: A Sedentary Fist
Projects: Manipulation, Switch Swap, Unnamed Project
itch: jamsandwich

Re: How do you have the commitment?

#2 Post by TheJerminator15 »

Honest answer? I don't. I don't have many days off due to playing basketball and college, and I'm typically incredibly tired from finishing my necessary work to actually want to do it, despiting caring about the project.

But I force myself to do it anyway, because getting a set routine on working on my project is the best thing I can do and it helps so much for me (because typically I'm very lazy) to continuously work on the project. If I miss a day then I miss a week, then a month etc etc.

Even if it's only say 20 minutes, consistently putting some time into your project daily helps immensely.
My Current Writing Project: viewtopic.php?f=47&t=37699
Manipulation Teaser Demo: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BzJ4E ... zV6TWVaclk

Mammon
Miko-Class Veteran
Completed: Pervert&Yandere, Stalker&Yandere
Projects: Roses Of The Thorn Prince

#3 Post by Mammon »