[Fantasy] The Game

A place for game announcements, and for people to discuss games being made.
Forum rules
Please read the sticky before creating a new topic. Linking to Kickstarter/Crowdfunded games requires a demo. Updates to Patreon-backed games may be posted once every 2 months. Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
Katfitey

[Fantasy] The Game

#1 Post by Katfitey »

Hiya! This is my first attempt at a visual novel and it's still a work in progress.
The protagonist is named Robyn and one night, after she has fallen asleep, a demon speaks to her and offers to grant her wish if she competes in, and beats, a seven event game.

There are seven players, including Robyn:
Simon
Simon is a cheerful, twelve year old who is not always confident in himself. He feels powerless surrounded by a bunch of older kids and does not think he has a chance of winning the demon's game.
Simon is a cheerful, twelve year old who is not always confident in himself. He feels powerless surrounded by a bunch of older kids and does not think he has a chance of winning the demon's game.
Izzy
Izzy is a teenage girl with the best of both worlds: She's a genius who has brawn. She can be cold and withdrawn though
Izzy is a teenage girl with the best of both worlds: She's a genius who has brawn. She can be cold and withdrawn though
Al
Al is a forgetful teenage boy of seventeen. He does not seem inclined to chatter but is highly protective once he decides he likes you
Al is a forgetful teenage boy of seventeen. He does not seem inclined to chatter but is highly protective once he decides he likes you
Rhine
Rhine is a distinerested boy who prefers to listen to his music rather than focus on the Game. What wish would be powerful enough to send him somewhere he clearly does not want to be?
Rhine is a distinerested boy who prefers to listen to his music rather than focus on the Game. What wish would be powerful enough to send him somewhere he clearly does not want to be?
Angelica