Animal City;//ColdStories -temp. title- [Science fiction]

A place for game announcements, and for people to discuss games being made.
Forum rules
Please read the sticky before creating a new topic. Linking to Kickstarter/Crowdfunded games requires a demo. Updates to Patreon-backed games may be posted once every 2 months. Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
ArceDeer

Animal City;//ColdStories -temp. title- [Science fiction]

#1 Post by ArceDeer »

So...Hi! this is my very first project, that comes with as much thought as possible put into it, trying to make a point about something.
(all in the field of possibility)

Also, I apologize for the content showed, if it seems vague and stupid. I'm a mere hack at this and my intent it's to at least not fail at it.
AC logo-02.png
AC logo-02.png (9.36 KiB) Viewed 2437 times
---
cover-01.jpg
--
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/5qttnaAElt0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
--
Plot summary

Three childhood friends, who entered in the same university, ZNU, known for the specially alternative ideals and teaching methods, are enjoying their now long started college life. By outside influences, they discover a computer program that can surpass any online security to obtain private files, from anywhere. But not everything works as expected, and the program goes haywire, spreading itself and giving away personal, corporate and/or vital information to anyone at random. In a despicable society where information is power, such a powerful tool could destroy economics, politics and cultures, as well as international exchange. Given this new state of the world, given this chance of world change, should they destroy the program from its roots or let it spread out? Destroy or rebuild? Silence or Noise?

This story questions the state of society and the implications of one without facades, lies and disinformation.

Characters

"Arce" - Judgemental ideal overthinker
-Gee....image here-