Ottoman Fantasy Child Rearing Sim [Archived]

A place for game announcements, and for people to discuss games being made.
Forum rules
Please read the sticky before creating a new topic. Linking to Kickstarter/Crowdfunded games requires a demo. Updates to Patreon-backed games may be posted once every 2 months. Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
noeinan
Eileen-Class Veteran
Projects: Ren'Py QuickStart, Crimson Rue
Organization: Statistically Unlikely Games
Deviantart: noeinan
Github: noeinan

Ottoman Fantasy Child Rearing Sim [Archived]

#1 Post by noeinan »

Logo pending.
Disclaimer: This vn is a labor of love, and currently I am the only one working on it. (Art, programming, writing, etc.) Because of this, I don't expect it to be out anytime soon-- it is very ambitious and will take a long time. I've been developing this idea for several years, and decided it would be fun to make a thread since I now have enough assets to do so! Thanks for taking the time to check it out, I would love to hear your feedback.

SETTING

This setting is loosely based off of the 1600s Ottoman Empire-- much in the same way that many fantasy games draw culturally from medieval Europe. Our game takes place in the equivalent of Istanbul/Constantinople, at the height of the country's power.

The cosmology is based off of the Islamic faith, where there are three types of sentient beings-- Angels, created by God from light, who are gifted with immense power but have no free will; Djinn, created from smokeless fire, are very powerful and have free will; lastly, Humans, created using malleable clay, who lack the innate magical powers of the other two, while retaining free will.