My Twisted Cinderella [Fantasy/Romance/BL]

A place for game announcements, and for people to discuss games being made.
Forum rules
Please read the sticky before creating a new topic. Linking to Kickstarter/Crowdfunded games requires a demo. Updates to Patreon-backed games may be posted once every 2 months. Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
Overdose

My Twisted Cinderella [Fantasy/Romance/BL]

#1 Post by Overdose »

Hi! I'm currently working on my first VN, based on the original Grimms Cinderella, with some inspiration from Disney's adaptation too.
I'm entering it for the Yaoi Game Jam, and I hope to at least finish a demo version within the two months.
I am new to Ren'py, but I want to learn more coding and techniques-
I have no assets or sprites currently, as I cannot create them myself.

Plot; I think everyone is familiar with Cinderella, but I'll explain my version in my own words.

Sinder is apart of a rich family, and has everything he could possibly want. Except for anyone to play with, as he's home-schooled.
He would sneak off into the woods, and one day, he met a young boy. The boy introduced himself as a prince, though Sinder didn't believe him.
The two would play every day, but eventually, Sinders mother grew ill.

With her passing away, the father decided to re-marry.

In comes the step-mother with her two daughters, Olivia and Fanny. Both of them immediately take a disliking to Sinder, forcing him to do their chores.

Sinder, as time went on, was forced to wear rags, instead of his pretty and well-kept clothes. Because of this, the prince stopped playing with Sinder- Leaving him all alone.

Years later, Sinder is now 17, constantly doing work and chores every day. He wants nothing more than to off his step-mother and sisters.

When suddenly, the family receives an invitation to the Kings grand festival, which will last for three days.

Finally, Sinder has a chance to meet the prince again. But what are his intentions with him?