Ignis VN [Medieval|Fantasy|Fairytale Inspired][DEMO]

A place for game announcements, and for people to discuss games being made.
Forum rules
Please read the sticky before creating a new topic. Linking to Kickstarter/Crowdfunded games requires a demo. Updates to Patreon-backed games may be posted once every 2 months. Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
skai2blue4u
Projects: Ignis VN, Meteor Shower
Organization: God's Radio Dev
Tumblr: skai2blue4u
Deviantart: skai2blue4u
itch: skai2blue4u

Ignis VN [Medieval|Fantasy|Fairytale Inspired][DEMO]

#1 Post by skai2blue4u »

"It seems that a tragedy will occur in one... two... seven days."

A story inspired by the tale of Cinderella and what became of the prince after he made the very troubling decision of marrying a mystery woman he had only known for less than a whole night.

BACKGROUND

Ignis is a visual novel created using Ren'Py visual novel engine. I've been poking around with Ren'Py for about six years now although I would say I'm still new to it and working on this game has been the learning experience I've needed. I've had a lot of failed big scale projects that I didn't finish before because I've written myself into a corner or school projects got the better of me or that I just thought that my art wasn't good enough so this time I decided to start smaller! Ignis will be set in a time crunch of seven short days because our main character would have to be fighting his fate on "the tragedy that will occur" on the seventh day. Expect four endings and five routes that will spell out the fate of our king in the end.

STORY