[Early Beta] An Encounter ~In The Rain~ [NaNoRenO2017]

Post demo and beta versions of your game here for testing.
Kokoro Hane
Eileen-Class Veteran
Completed: 30 Kilowatt Hours Left, The Only One Girl { First Quarter }, An Encounter ~In The Rain~, A Piece of Sweetness, Since When Did I Have a Combat Butler?!, Piece by Piece, +many more
Projects: Fateful Encounter, Operation: Magic Hero
Organization: Tofu Sheets Visual
Deviantart: kokoro-hane
itch: tofu-sheets-visual

[Early Beta] An Encounter ~In The Rain~ [NaNoRenO2017]

#1 Post by Kokoro Hane »

An Encounter ~In The Rain~

"A girl with a terminal illness stands in the rain, wishing for it to take her. Feeling as if she's a ghost, another girl takes notice and offers her umbrella."

!! IMPORTANT--PLEASE READ FIRST !!
This is an early beta version, and while it contains all 2,688 words of the story, please take note of the following:
- The sprites being used are placeholders. The official release will have sprites made by the CG artist, Lienai, which she is currently working on.
- There is only voice at the beginning; the doctor and the first 29 of the girl with the umbrella. The official release will have all the voices.
- For the girl's lines, some of it has odd leveling which will later be corrected and a few of the lines need retakes. I also apologise as I did not realise some distorted, so I might re-record my entire batch for her.
- I recommend going to Preferences and lowering the music volume just a tiny, tiny bit. Also note a few tracks may be quieter than others, which will be corrected for the official release.
- Feel free to give feedback on how you enjoyed (or did not enjoy) the game!
CREDITS:
A Tofu Sheets Visual production
Writing/Scripting: Kokoro Hane
Voice acting: Doodled (doctor), Kokoro Hane (girl with umbrella)
Placeholder sprites: Tokudaya
Event CGs: Lienai
Sound Effects: freesound.org
Music: Frozen Silence, SENTiVE, Stefano Mocini
An_Encounter_(In_The_Rain)_BETA-1.0-all.zip