GUI Guides/Tutorials

Questions, skill improvement, and respectful critique involving art assets.
noeinan
Eileen-Class Veteran
Projects: Ren'Py QuickStart, Crimson Rue
Organization: Statistically Unlikely Games
Deviantart: noeinan
Github: noeinan

GUI Guides/Tutorials

#1 Post by noeinan »

Last edited by noeinan on Thu Feb 20, 2014 4:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.

silverpikachu99
Veteran
Completed: #Yolo v.s #Swerve (part of worst vn ever)
IRC Nick: silverpikachu99
Tumblr: angelgod2.tumblr.com

Re: GUI Guides/Tutorials

#2 Post by silverpikachu99 »

Uwah~! Thank you :) This is very helpful!
i'll cry if you yell at me

noeinan
Eileen-Class Veteran

#3 Post by noeinan »

Glad I could help! Hopefully we can get some tips from more experienced graphic artists, too! :D

Green Glasses Girl
Veteran
Projects: Cavaliers & Carnivals
Tumblr: green-glasses

#4 Post by Green Glasses Girl »

I'm still pretty new to the EVN scene, but would it be of interest to anyone if I posted my process (with pictures) in how I've gone about making my UI? Maybe like a semi-tutorial/step-by-step process, although the links you provided are amazingly helpful!

Honest Critique

Hazel-Bun
Eileen-Class Veteran
Completed: Sunrise: A Dieselpunk Fantasy & Ultramarine: A Seapunk Adventure
Projects: Thrall: A Dark Otome Visual Novel
Organization: AURELIA LEO, LLC
Tumblr: authorzknight
itch: authorzknight

#5 Post by Hazel-Bun »

Green Glasses Girl wrote:I'm still pretty new to the EVN scene, but would it be of interest to anyone if I posted my process (with pictures) in how I've gone about making my UI? Maybe like a semi-tutorial/step-by-step process, although the links you provided are amazingly helpful!
God yes. Whenever I attempt to make GUI, I'm either overwhelmed or confused by the often pointed to tutorials. Even more, with steps for dummies, would be awesome!
Last edited by Hazel-Bun on Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.