Art Software

Questions, skill improvement, and respectful critique involving art assets.
Nikizee

Art Software

#1 Post by Nikizee »

Hey guys, I'm wondering if anyone can give me the name of a good free software to create characters for a Visual novel I'm currently working on. I have a little experience with art but not a lot. I have no idea how to create charters, or how to use any software. It'd be great if I could get some tips and advice. I'm a complete beginner so I will appreciate any help I get

Thanks ^_^
:D :D :D

~Nikizee ^+^

sei.chan

Re: Art Software

#2 Post by sei.chan »

Everyone will say gimp I prefer the fan made tool sai =-=' preference is key.

Nikizee

#3 Post by Nikizee »

sei.chan wrote:Everyone will say gimp I prefer the fan made tool sai =-=' preference is key.
The thing is I've tried sai and I'm not great with doing the drawing using my laptop and that's all I have, unless someone can like teach me how to use it properly I'm finding it really hard T^T and I've never heard of gimp.

I can draw on paper... D:

MaiMai
Yandere
Completed: [Phase Shift]
Projects: [ None ]
Organization: Paper Stars
Tumblr: maiscribbles
Deviantart: maiscribble

#4 Post by MaiMai »

http://medibangpaint.com/en/dl/

Medibang Paint Pro is completely free and a really good drawing software. They have a page where they teach you how to use the basics:

http://medibangpaint.com/en/use/

I've been using it a lot even though I already have other digital art programs I've paid for (SAI and Clip Studio), but I am very confident when I say that Medibang is perfectly suited for producing visual novel assets.

edit; I noticed that you said you used SAI before. Are you using a drawing tablet or a mouse?
Image COMMISSIONS AVAILABLE (check Tumblr sidebar)

Nikizee

#5 Post by Nikizee »

MaiMai wrote:http://medibangpaint.com/en/dl/

Medibang Paint Pro is completely free and a really good drawing software. They have a page where they teach you how to use the basics: