Trouble with editing rendered images.

Questions, skill improvement, and respectful critique involving art assets.
helcries

Trouble with editing rendered images.

#1 Post by helcries »

Hello all, I have been working pretty hard to get an understanding of Art, paint, GIMP, and other programs to make my images I am creating for a game I am working on look as good as possible.

So I am hoping that some of you can give me some advice, if you have more experience, or point out things I am doing wrong (Have little to no experience with art in any way shape or form, I am a computer network tech, and a former soldier that specialized in Network administration.)

Also I have had a few people ask about the style I am using in my game, so I wanted to post a few images here while also hoping for some help. ))) I know that I am not very good at this yet, so feel free to be as brutally honest as possible, I need to get better.

(I am using 3Delight in Daz3d) Have little to NO experience with lights in the system (Just can't get them to work for some reason), I know NOTHING about weight maps.

As a final note I need to keep the Alpha layer so the image doesn't lose any integrity, but the only program I have that I know how to quickly edit the size of an image with is Paint. (I use GIMP to edit out back grounds to get my Alpha layer back, but honestly it looks really bad when I do this, so I was hoping someone might have some advice on how to avoid editing the image, or at least a program / way to do it in GIMP that isn't to difficult or complex.
Attachments
c_answer_door.png
Eclipse.jpg
new neighbor.png
mpc_angry.png
m_strip1.png
m_swimsuit_pose.png
lusty_goth.png
fpc_normal.png

fleet
Eileen-Class Veteran
Deviantart: fleetp

Re: Trouble with editing rendered images.

#2 Post by fleet »