JustAnother Concept/Story Thread

Questions, skill improvement, and respectful critique involving game writing.
JustAPasserBy

JustAnother Concept/Story Thread

#1 Post by JustAPasserBy »

So yeah, I'm fairly new to VN development scene and just like any other, critique/suggestion/cheer thread I'll be making my own hoping to inspire creators to make my story "walk". I hope you guys go easy on me as I'm not that experienced into writing some intricate plotlines that would make you ponder to kingdom come but I'll do my best to try and make my readers to go, "Nice story, a continuation would be awesome." or "Not too shabby." at the very least.

So the setting would be post-apocalyptic with the Earth just suffering from wars and whatnot. There are events that happened in the past that is unknown but I will try my best to keep the detail of it minimal so that the readers wouldn't ask questions about it. The protagonist is a girl >.< well actually 3 girls. If given the chance to "walk", after you finish the game, you would be given the chance to pick another girl's story and everything would be in her specified point of view with added elements and all the bells and whistles. I'll post some excerpts in a little while but I guess I should give you guys a rough idea on what I'm doing.

Feel free to comment, it keeps the engine running :]

gekiganwing
Lemma-Class Veteran

Re: JustAnother Concept/Story Thread

#2 Post by gekiganwing »

I'm not sure what you're trying to make. It sounds like your game will be three stories about three women. In other words, are you trying to write a Rashomon style story which presents a variety of perspectives on an event?

JustAPasserBy

#3 Post by JustAPasserBy »

gekiganwing wrote:I'm not sure what you're trying to make. It sounds like your game will be three stories about three women. In other words, are you trying to write a Rashomon style story which presents a variety of perspectives on an event?