How to write and designing a character correctly?

Questions, skill improvement, and respectful critique involving game writing.
ScarletKnives
Deviantart: ScarletKnives-X

How to write and designing a character correctly?

#1 Post by ScarletKnives »

I am an artist, but I somewhat mainly designing characters. However, for every 5 or more characters I design and create, I only trully like 1, and thats kinda frustating. Right now I want to create some short of Dating Sim, with 5 or 6 girls and their respective routes, and since it will be inspired in real life and not in fantasy, I need to create a new set of OCs for the VN (because I have animal girls, elves, aliens, etc. and only a few humans)

Casting aside that I will need to decide what types of girls should I use (and creating the main plot), I have one of the stories for a female character decided; problem is... I dont really how I shoud design-write her; I dont want to get bored from her like with a lot of my OCs... I need to make her charming, but original at the same time. She is one of those anime girls who are good at sports and studies, and wear bike shorts and ponytail, and they are pretty popular and friendly with other people, etc...

But the fact is I need to create more girls (one of them is already designed but without a role or story), or adapt some of the current human girls I have to the VN setup (and I dont have a lot of humans, and some of they are from another project I have on mind)

So, what should I do? How I can write a character to be loved by me as well as for the readers? How should I design her physical body? Im pretty new to VN and I have a lot of doubts XD

PS: If you want, you can check my current OCs in my DA's gallery, inside the "My OCs" tab

Mammon
Miko-Class Veteran
Completed: Pervert&Yandere, Stalker&Yandere
Projects: Roses Of The Thorn Prince

Re: How to write and designing a character correctly?

#2 Post by Mammon »