Music looking for feedback and criticism

Questions, skill improvement, and respectful critique involving music, sound, and movies.
Weonix
Projects: Knell of St.Godhrkar
Soundcloud: Weonix

Music looking for feedback and criticism

#1 Post by Weonix »

Hello, I am an amutuar composer of some sort. I recently make the following soundtracks and wish to improve them as well as my skill, so I hope to get some helpful feedback for them. Thank you very much!

Here are the two soundtracks:
https://soundcloud.com/weonix/overflown-arrogance
https://soundcloud.com/weonix/remnant-rekindler

How do they sound in general? Where there any parts that need to be improved?
I know that I am really inexperienced, so I am prepared for any sort of feedback.

By the way, can anyone also tell me what genre would one would classify each of them to be? I have been searching a while but I cannot find any definitive answer.

KittyWills
Regular
Projects: e·phem·er·al, Aeronaut
Organization: KKBGames

Re: Music looking for feedback and criticism

#2 Post by KittyWills »

The first one is really good. I would use it. =D

The second is a little busy. That organ gets a little droning and with the snare I would have like a "bass drop" somewhere. But it pretty good.

Good stuff mate~

Weonix

#3 Post by Weonix »

Thank you!
Do you think the organ gets droning because of it is repeating the same melody or is it a problem of the sound itself?

KittyWills
Regular
Projects: e·phem·er·al, Aeronaut
Organization: KKBGames

#4 Post by KittyWills »

I would say there is to many notes going on. It kinda all melds together after a minute.

Weonix

#5 Post by Weonix »

KKBGames wrote:I would say there is to many notes going on. It kinda all melds together after a minute.