Looking for music estimates with possibility of hiring!

Questions, skill improvement, and respectful critique involving music, sound, and movies.
Averxy
Regular
Completed: Heartbaked, Ellaria: Cotton & Cream, Plain
Projects: Toil & Trouble, Twisted
Organization: fablesoft.itch.io
Tumblr: FablesoftStudios

Looking for music estimates with possibility of hiring!

#1 Post by Averxy »

Hello everybody!

My name is Leah and I'm a game developer that's part of the visual novel studio 'Fablesoft Studios'. Currently we're working on a large, commercial project and though we aren't in need of a composer for the project at this moment, we were hoping to ask around about price estimates for the music that would be needed.

We would prefer loops that are between 30 seconds to a minute in length, and the overall theme of the entire game is Halloween. We would need about 11 songs, though that's a rough estimate. More in depth information about the songs needed would be provided at the time when we're actually looking for a composer. We know the rough estimate of general prices, but we're looking for specific numbers from actual composers.

I hope this is enough information to provide me with a rough estimate, and thank you so much for your time. Please either leave a comment here, send me a PM or email me at altashton@yahoo.ca.
WIP: Toil & Trouble, Twisted
Check out Arena Circus, The Pretenders Guild, and Mnemonic Devices by Minyan!

Yolo400
Regular
Completed: Lifted Dreams
Projects: ----

Re: Looking for music estimates with possibility of hiring!

#2 Post by Yolo400 »

Hey Leah!

I hope you're not aiming to release this at Halloween 2017 since music is a long thing to do, especially on the cheaper budgets. For music to be written that tells YOUR story, you need (and I mean need) as much info as possible sent to the composer about characters, settings et cetera, graphics. They need the user experience!!