Another ToL1 review (few spoilers)

This is where all the old Lemma Soft-specific posts are (i.e. Tales of Lemma 1, Shoujo Attack!, and some Hanafuda Club). They are here for old times sake ^^
Taleweaver
Writing Maniac
Completed: Metropolitan Blues, The Loyal Kinsman, Daemonophilia, The Dreaming, The Thirteenth Year, Adrift, Bionic Heart 2, Secrets of the Wolf, The Photographer
Projects: The Pilgrim's Path, Elspeth's Garden, Secret Adventure Game!
Organization: Tall Tales Productions

Another ToL1 review (few spoilers)

#1 Post by Taleweaver »

Almost two months after I first heard about "Tales of Lemma 1", I finally found the time to give the game a try. I wasn't expecting much when I heard "about 20 minutes of game time" and read that the policy of Blue Lemma was "to get the game finished, even if playing time is only five minutes". I'm a semi-professional writer, and I've never been good with short stories; I do narrations because I think a good tale needs time to be told.

To my great relief, I found that my preoccupations about "ToL1" were wrong.

"Tales of Lemma" may not be very long and doesn't tell an awfully complicated story, but it DOES take the time to dive into Miko's character to a surprisingly high degree. And since the game is about getting together with her, that's always a good thing. I found her personality rather well-rounded (not unlike her butt... but that's another story) and really likable, lively but without having too many strange quirks.