Toribi: Prelude [2012] [100% DONE!]

NaNoRenO is an event where creators make a game from scratch during the month of March.
Capsy

Toribi: Prelude [2012] [100% DONE!]

#1 Post by Capsy »

It's done now: http://lemmasoft.renai.us/forums/viewto ... 11&t=14660

Before you get too interested in this project, I just want you to know that I have next to no experience with Renpy, this is my first time making a visual novel, and I'm trying to do it in (now less than) a month at a time where my life is getting really busy. So, basically, I'd like to apologise in advance for whatever terrible thing I end up producing as my finished project at the end of this month. OTL

Toribi: Prelude

Hum and Maria are typical childhood friends. Born within a few days of each other at the same hospital, they grew up together in the city and have always relied on one another throughout their entire lives. After being friends for so long, Maria knows pretty much all there is to know about Hum. His favourite food, his shoe size, his blood type... and the one thing Hum has kept from his parents his whole life - the fact that there is nothing he can't stand more than city life. The two are nearing the end of their time at middle school when they select which high school they will attend, and although Maria is keen to talk to Hum on the subject he is uncharacteristically dismissive of it, choosing to dodge the question of "What high school do you want to go to?" whenever she brings it up. Maria decides to drop it, but soon Hum starts acting strangely whenever she tries to start any sort of conversation with him, and she begins to get concerned.