Western Destiny [Humor/Adventure] [NaNoRenO2015]

NaNoRenO is an event where creators make a game from scratch during the month of March.
Rated Z
Regular
Projects: Western Destiny
Deviantart: dennyzartman
Soundcloud: denny-zartman

Western Destiny [Humor/Adventure] [NaNoRenO2015]

#1 Post by Rated Z »

WESTERN DESTINY
Hello there. Total newbie here. I've dabbled in programming off and on for decades now, and always dreamed of making a real game. Hopefully NaNoRenO can push me to complete my first one and finally learn to make the kinds of games that I've always wanted to play. There are a lot of very talented people on these forums, and it will be quite a challenge to try and keep up.

The title for my NaNoRenO 2015 game is "Western Destiny." It is set in the old west of America. It will have as much gunslingin' action as I can possibly pack into it, but otherwise it should be okay for teens on up. I already have the concept for a short story, and telling that will be my initial goal, but the details might change a bit as I experiment with different aspects of game programming. Believe it or not, I tried to write it once 15 years ago in HTML. It didn't quite work out, so this will be a nice second chance. Working on this game is really more about learning to program and getting to a completed version than anything else.

Other than the title and the concept, I am starting from zero right now. One person development team, too!

Ready? Get set...

GO!
Last edited by Rated Z on Sun Mar 22, 2015 2:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Googaboga
Eileen-Class Veteran
Completed: https://gbpatch.itch.io/
Projects: Floret Bond, XOXO Blood Droplets, Our Life
Organization: GB Patch Games
Tumblr: gb-patch
itch: gbpatch

Re: Western Destiny [Action/Adventure] [NaNoRenO2015]

#2 Post by Googaboga »

A western adventure sounds like a lot of fun. I can't say much right now but I'd like to wish you good luck on your first project c:.
In-Progress:
Floret Bond, XOXO Blood Droplets, Our Life