Claudia [Fairytale, Romance] [NaNoRenO 2015] - Completed

NaNoRenO is an event where creators make a game from scratch during the month of March.
laspis
Completed: http://lemmasoft.renai.us/forums/viewtopic.php?t=31016

Claudia [Fairytale, Romance] [NaNoRenO 2015] - Completed

#1 Post by laspis »

Hi everyone!
This is my first time joining NaNoRenO. (In fact, I just knew this event exists one week ago.) The game is my first ever game made using Ren'Py, and maybe the first ever game I ever finish. Just typing is making me nervous *sweats*
Okay, this game is a kinetic novel loosely based on a fairytale called "Little Brother and Little Sister".
I'm working on this project solo and I only learned Ren'Py for one week, but I'll try my best!

-------------Story----------------
Nak encounters a mysterious girl called 'Vivace' who claims to be a fairy. This encounter leads to many unexpected events....When Nak finally gets adopted, his new 'mother' is not the kind of person he expects her to be. Through the harsh days living in a secluded mansion behind iron fence, the only thing that keeps him alive is a girl called Claudia.
PLAN:
Week 1: Writing & Character Sketches & Music (Complete)
Week 2: (I have exams this week...) Backgrounds & Sprites (Backgrounds are filtered images.) (COMPLETE)
Week 3: Sprites & Coding (Complete
<Week 4>: Proofread & Final touches (Done!)

--------------Characters---------------
Before we proceed I would like to make a confession...I suck at digital art.
Claudia...who looks very creepy indeed. She is a calm, emotionless, girl with few words.
Claudia...who looks very creepy indeed. She is a calm, emotionless, girl with few words.
The Red Witch, the main 'antagonist' of the story. She may look pretty, but she has the personality of a devil.
The Red Witch, the main 'antagonist' of the story. She may look pretty, but she has the personality of a devil.