Ching's Art Dump - Request Something...? []Open [x]Closed

Art threads specific to a single artist.
merdeamour
Veteran
Projects: Taleweaver's Curse

Ching's Art Dump - Request Something...? []Open [x]Closed

#1 Post by merdeamour »

Er, hi (: I'm Ching. So, I'm not an artist--I just really like doodling/drawing/sketching. I've recently bought a second-hand tablet (I had one a year before, but I gave it to my sister... long story there), so now I'm experimenting with drawing with it.

I guess I'm putting my stuff here because I want people to tell me how I can get better. I'd really love to improve, and since there are a lot of great artists in here, I'd love to get some tips on how to improve. Maybe this is also a place I can post my stuff so I can see how far I've gotten (improvement-wise).

Well, that's all~! Here are some fail drawings of mine. WARNING: They really are ugly D: Esp the colored one. Ugh. >,<
Attachments
victorian_bedroom copy.jpg
castle copy.jpg
face2 copy.jpg
bedroom.jpg
Last edited by merdeamour on Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:56 pm, edited 3 times in total.
What would life be if we had no courage to attempt anything?
-Vincent van Gogh
I manage a blog, Another Otome Diary where I give my two cents on otomes I've played. Check it out, or let me know if you want a game of yours reviewed!

Talann
Regular
Projects: Shooting Stars, REBORN

Re: Ching's [Suckish] Art Dump

#2 Post by Talann »

To be honest, I wouldn't call myself an artist - but I do draw, so I won't really be a help on giving you any advice on improving.
But, your art is just amazing, even though it's doodles and all that, I got drawn into it <3
I fell in love with it at first sight hehe.
Anyways, here are some tips that might help you, which helped me when I used to draw