Please critique newbie's art

Art threads specific to a single artist.
_Shiro_
Regular
Projects: 6 days

Please critique newbie's art

#1 Post by _Shiro_ »

I've been practicing character drawing for almost 2 months, and this is my work at the moment, please give me your feedback on which part did i do wrong, and if possible, how to fix it.

Thank you very much!
Contact info:
FB: Shiro VN
Email: tlvh110493@gmail.com

Kato
Miko-Class Veteran
Projects: Memories of Summer Winds
Organization: Blue Sphere Group

Re: Please critique newbie's art

#2 Post by Kato »

The only thing that stands out as odd to me is the posture of the images seems a little crooked to me. Standing with legs together and leaning to a side like that feels really uncomfortable which is probably why it jumps out at me:
The middle of the waist and face should more or less line up with the red line in the picture.

EDIT: Same thing with the second picture, though less noticeable, and the arms on the third are quite short. The wrist should more or less line up with the waistline rather than stopping short.

That being said, for 2 months of drawing the line art really is fantastic. It's nothing a bit of practice (and perhaps some digital magic) won't fix. :lol:
Image Image
Kato, Producer & Programmer for Blue Sphere Group. Current Projects: Memories of Summer Winds

_Shiro_
Regular

#3 Post by _Shiro_ »

Thank you very much xD, for more information, i drew them all using 2B pencil, and then colored them with color pencils, no digital work used when drawing or after that xD ( just a bit of photoshop to lighten them up before posting, because the pictures taken by my phone were too dark ).

If there's anything else wrong with them, pls tell me, i want to improve :)
Contact info:

megatuga
Regular
Projects: 6 days (name subject to change)

#4 Post by megatuga »

You should start by getting a good way to scan your pictures... just saying... XD