Looking for Feedback

Art threads specific to a single artist.
Phyro

Looking for Feedback

#1 Post by Phyro »

I'm new to this forum, so you probably haven't heard of me before. I've been drawing for about nine years now, and most of that time was spent flailing around endlessly and making absolutely terrible drawings. However, I've been improving a bit recently and I was hoping to get some feedback on my work. It feels like people don't comment on deviantArt anymore, unless it's to say something like "lol cool."

Critique is definitely welcome, and I don't mind if you're harsh. Some of these are older than others.

For more of my stuff, you can see my deviantArt. But most of the stuff on there is a little old now.

Thank you for your time. ~
Attachments
sk_doodles_2.jpg
sk_doodles_3.jpg
revolver_practice1_marked.jpg
hazel_v2_preview.jpg
09-23-2013_lethalJealousy.jpg

MaiMai
Yandere
Completed: [Phase Shift]
Projects: [ None ]
Organization: Paper Stars
Tumblr: maiscribbles
Deviantart: maiscribble

Re: Looking for Feedback

#2 Post by MaiMai »

I took a quick glance at your DA. You have improved quite a bit since 2009 and that's good! If you want to know where to go from there, one of the first things I can give advice about is to start practicing drawing real life body proportions instead of anime body proportions. It feels like a lot of the torsos you draw are rather short and the chests on the female characters are not really up to snuff; a lot of your anatomical issues can simply be solved by practicing drawing bodies without clothes on them. (Have you taken a life drawing class yet? I see that you drew a still life for university work, so I'm wondering if you're taking other foundation art classes).