is my art worth the price ?

Art threads specific to a single artist.
Chibisaso
Regular
Projects: Their Happy Ending

is my art worth the price ?

#1 Post by Chibisaso »

the topic is now closed, thanks all again for the feedback <3

ok so, I don't really have any experience and I've just recently got my graphics tablet, so I'm not a pro artist or anything.
I have always wanted to become a visual novel artist but was never confident in my work, but since I want to study overseas (and the tuition fees are a bit too high for my parents) I decided I should give it a try and started training, observing art and comparing etc.

currently I feel like this is the most I can get out of myself and from now on I can only improve by time and experience so I decided to let myself out.

giving that depending on complexity
full body sprite $20~$35
CG $40~$70
BG (still training ~)

is it worth it ?
I already read Greeny's guide (which said "Your price is not a factor of your skills") but still I just don't want people to go like, too expensive or it's not that good.

thank you for your time, feedback is greatly appreciated C: <3

=UPDATE=
[attachment=7]bunny CG.png[/attachment][attachment=6]sketching.png[/attachment][attachment=5]warrior color2.jpg[/attachment][attachment=4]social bishies.jpg[/attachment][attachment=3]school girl.png[/attachment]

=UPDATE2=

ok so, free art really did the trick with my anatomy, I feel more ready than I was before creating this topic

so these two are free art
[attachment=1]free art 1.jpg[/attachment][attachment=0]free art 2.jpg[/attachment]

and this is my own design ~
[attachment=2]water bending2.jpg[/attachment]

I've improved this much only after drawing 2 free art pics. I can see how I'll be like after weeks of training
I'll try coloring them when I have the time. each one with different styles.
thanks everyone for your help, this community really is the best. can I marry everyone here ?
Attachments
free art 2.jpg
free art 1.jpg