Trying to learn how to draw [Feedback&Requests]

Art threads specific to a single artist.
Hoyuu
Regular

Trying to learn how to draw [Feedback&Requests]

#1 Post by Hoyuu »

Welp, hello people.
I've been registered in this forum for some time, but I decided to post only now because I'm pretty shy.
Actually managed to complete a VN (yay) but it's in portuguese and I'm pretty much self taught in english, so I don't really have any confidence to translate it by myself... Well, anyway!
I've been drawing for, I don't know, two or three months, maybe? My friend gave me a drawing tablet for birthday this year and I always liked to stare at pretty pictures that other people made, so I decided to try drawing said pretty pictures myself.

So, this was actually my first serious attempt to draw and color in a tablet. I was actually pretty proud of myself when I drew it, because even if it's kinda bad, drawing in a tablet was hard and coloring even harder, haha.

Then after some horrible drawings, I made some more that were not so terrible:

I know most of them are head shots, but at first I was kinda scared to draw full bodies because they always ended very wonky. I drew the girl without much reference and just slapped some base colors, really.

And then after some more practice and some staring at photos of ladies in underwear (for reference ok! :lol: ), I drew these two pictures, my most recent ones:

I've been practicing the eight head method to draw full bodies, but I still think my attempts are pretty terrible so I won't post any of them for now.
Drawing is really hard, but fun at the same time. Hopefully someday I'll be able to draw some pretty art too.
Also, for me, making lineart is suffering :lol:
I know I need to study anatomy more and my coloring is not really good, hm...
So, what do do your guys think?
Last edited by Hoyuu on Sun Mar 13, 2016 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

akemicchi
Veteran