Sayuui's art thread! 2019 update

Art threads specific to a single artist.
Sayuui
Regular
Completed: Refraction, I want to fly
Projects: Seraphim, Lucid Dreamer
IRC Nick: Sayuui
Tumblr: Sayuui

Sayuui's art thread! 2019 update

#1 Post by Sayuui »

I decided to make an update for 2019 to show my progress. I haven't had the time to work on my art on 2019 at all. University demands a lot from me, and I'm trying to compensate this in this vacation time! I am currently studying some fundamentals and expanding my mind with a group of other artists!

Right now, I wouldn't like to receive critiques because I'm definitely working on my art. I would appreciate more social media post suggestions though, I get a lot of comments and feedback but getting followers is currently hard. Maybe it's algorythms? Thank you!
2019 update

OLD art

My current projects:

Oddity High, tabletop RPG

Past Visual Novel Projects:
Worked at Visual Novel game "Memories of Summer Winds" by Blue Sphere Group
Worked at Visual Novel game "Kaguya-Hime" By Mouse Deer Productions
Worked at Visual Novel game "Kitsune".

Thank you for viewing!
Last edited by Sayuui on Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:11 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Freelance anime artist. Find me on
Recruitment thread
Twitter
Art portfolio
Instagram
Business inquiries: sayuuiart@gmail.com

indoneko
Miko-Class Veteran

Re: Sayuui's art thread!

#2 Post by indoneko »

I really like the last pic (the girl with rabbit ears). Somehow she reminds me of Shiina from Sakurasou no pet Kanojo.

As for critics... hm... the shading on the girl's upper arm on the first pic (basketball girl) could be re-arranged to show some contours. Even if she's just a skinny girl, her muscle will somehow flex/contract when holding a basketball (and it will show up in shading).
My avatar is courtesy of Mellanthe

Sayuui
Regular

#3 Post by Sayuui »

indoneko wrote:I really like the last pic (the girl with rabbit ears). Somehow she reminds me of Shiina from Sakurasou no pet Kanojo.