Tyranobuilder?

For discussion and support of other visual novel engines.
Rinima
Eileen-Class Veteran
Projects: WtRF
Organization: Harmonic Dreams
IRC Nick: Rinima or Charlie
Deviantart: Emlindes

Tyranobuilder?

#1 Post by Rinima »

Has anyone else seen it?
What do you all think?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=310BjKiIPAk
Pronouns: They/them or He/him

Mad Harlequin
Eileen-Class Veteran
Projects: Emma: A Lady's Maid (editor)
IRC Nick: MadHarlequin

Re: Tyranobuilder?

#2 Post by Mad Harlequin »

I was just introduced to it earlier today!

I'd want to try this out before buying, but speaking as someone who still has little experience with programming, I think it may be useful.
I'm an aspiring writer and voice talent with a passion for literature and an unhealthy attachment to video games. I am also a seasoned typo-sniper. Inquiries are encouraged. Friendly chats are welcome.
"Always do what is right. It will gratify half of mankind and astound the other."
— Mark Twain

biloon

#3 Post by biloon »

You can download the standard version and try it out I guess. In Japanese site, there are both standard and pro version. Right now, standard version can only have 10 characters, 10 BGM, and 30 background CG at most. If you buy the pro version, then you'll not have this limitation.

Alte
The Great Organizer
Github: nualte
itch: alte

#4 Post by Alte »

I've seen two formats in the Japanese trial.

ADV

NVL

Both have the option for custom resolutions, the default choices are interesting to set the standards.

640x480 [4:3]
960x640 [3:2]

I can confirm that whichever background a user chooses for the according resolution scales up or down to fit in the screen.
Ren'Py Cookbook Directory

I'm not affiliated with Ren'Py/ itch.io/ Steam/ etc.

BRBeeps
Projects: Chrysanthemum Tea, Project E.A.R.T.H, Avitus
Organization: Last Word, Watercress Studios, Independant
Tumblr: segibson-art
Deviantart: buggie-running-beeps

#5 Post by BRBeeps »