The Tale Spinner: Looking for Artists

Forum rules
Recruiting Rules: (1) Only recruit if you have an actual, clearly defined project you're recruiting for. Don't recruit if you're an organization that may have a project at some time in the future. (2) Tell people what kind of work you have for them. For commissions, also tell them how much work it will probably be. (3) Tell people how much work on your project is already complete. (4) Always open recruitment threads in the correct subforum - Free, Commercial or Paid Work.
crystalscm
Regular
Completed: Suiyue
Projects: Scales of Fate
itch: tsukimii

The Tale Spinner: Looking for Artists

#1 Post by crystalscm »

Hello. I am a writer who writes mostly visual novels featuring romance and fantasy elements. Right now, I'm working on a project titled "The Tale Spinner". Currently, I am looking for different types of artists, ranging from sprite to GUI. If you want to work with me on this project, please note that you won't be paid, because this is a free project, and I don't pay when I'm working on free projects (I do for commercial).

ImageSynopsis/Plot
In the modern world, one would consider the existence of gods, goddesses, fairies, and mermaids fantasy. Beings that don't exist. However, there was one time where these beings coexisted with humans. As time passed, humans fought each other more brutally, causing the gods, fairies and mermaids to disperse.

Since then, they were long forgotten. They lived separately from humans for centuries. Gods and goddesses have made their home in the upper world to keep watch over the world and maintain balance. Fairies and mermaids have lived together, but they consider themselves enemies.

However, all of them wish for one thing: to once again be remembered that they- at one point- lived in harmony with humans. With them forgotten, it's impossible though. So, a single human girl was sent; and she will live to tell the tale as the story-teller... also known as the 'Tale Spinner'.