Looking to Recruit an Artist

Forum rules
Recruiting Rules: (1) Only recruit if you have an actual, clearly defined project you're recruiting for. Don't recruit if you're an organization that may have a project at some time in the future. (2) Tell people what kind of work you have for them. For commissions, also tell them how much work it will probably be. (3) Tell people how much work on your project is already complete. (4) Always open recruitment threads in the correct subforum - Free, Commercial or Paid Work.
Knightly
itch: chinchou2004

Looking to Recruit an Artist

#1 Post by Knightly »

Hello! I'm starting my first VN! I'm mainly a writer and I can do the basics, but I'm not very good at making art. Therefore, it would be appreciated if I can get someone to help me create the art for my game.

Synopsis: There has been a string of murders going around in a small town. The murderer leaves certain clues behind after each murder leading to the true identity of the murderer. A group of teens then decided to take matters into their own hands of solving the murders, after the police not solving the crime. You play as different people trying to solve the murders, you switch between them as the story progresses. There are many ways in which the story can go.

(Sorry if this synopsis is not good, I'm not very good at summarizing)

Thanks for the help!

xxmissarichanxx
Regular
Completed: Froot Basket Valentine, Devious
Projects: After-Party Chemistry, The Salaryman
Tumblr: xxmissarichanxx
Deviantart: xxmissarichanxx
itch: xxmissarichanxx

Re: Looking to Recruit an Artist

#2 Post by xxmissarichanxx »

What kind of art do you need? Sprites? Backgrounds? GUI?
Also, will there be compensation? Will the artist be onboard for your project long-term or as needed?
I think updating your thread to address these questions may help a little for others who stop by. C: