[OPEN] Recruiting a team for modern royalty VN Gilded: The Pyrite Crown [BxB]

Forum rules
Recruiting Rules: (1) Only recruit if you have an actual, clearly defined project you're recruiting for. Don't recruit if you're an organization that may have a project at some time in the future. (2) Tell people what kind of work you have for them. For commissions, also tell them how much work it will probably be. (3) Tell people how much work on your project is already complete. (4) Always open recruitment threads in the correct subforum - Free, Commercial or Paid Work.
adomnania
Discord: pastiche#3853

[OPEN] Recruiting a team for modern royalty VN Gilded: The Pyrite Crown [BxB]

#1 Post by adomnania »

Hello, I'm Gao! I'm a writer working with a friend of mine to develop a visual novel, but the thing is, both of us are pretty much noobs when it comes to the whole game dev thing, which is why we need some help!

The project will be voluntary work, but that's mostly because my friend and I have absolutely no idea how to go about monetizing a visual novel, and neither of us have a stable source of income. Should you be interested in helping us market and monetize this project, we have a position open for that as well! If we're able, then we'll do our best to compensate everyone who decides to work with us.

About Gilded: The Pyrite Crown
Gilded first started off as a roleplay between a few writers. After we finished with the plot, I got the idea to develop a visual novel after my friend lamented not being able to pursue all her character's romantic interests. And so, here it is: a modern royalty visual novel with twists and turns and tragic backstories!

The Plot