Hakuoki ported to iOS and Android!

Discuss visual novels and story-based games that didn't originate on this forum.
Mad Harlequin
Eileen-Class Veteran
Projects: Emma: A Lady's Maid (editor)
IRC Nick: MadHarlequin

Hakuoki ported to iOS and Android!

#1 Post by Mad Harlequin »

Hey, folks! Just saw this on Crunchyroll! Hakuoki is a popular otome VN that was released on the PSP a few years ago. I've never played it, but it's something I've heard a bit about and I'm thinking of giving it a try. Anyway, the game's been ported to iOS and Android, and includes a new scenario and new art.

http://www.crunchyroll.com/anime-news/2 ... nd-android
I'm an aspiring writer and voice talent with a passion for literature and an unhealthy attachment to video games. I am also a seasoned typo-sniper. Inquiries are encouraged. Friendly chats are welcome.
"Always do what is right. It will gratify half of mankind and astound the other."
— Mark Twain

Hazel-Bun
Eileen-Class Veteran
Completed: Sunrise: A Dieselpunk Fantasy & Ultramarine: A Seapunk Adventure
Projects: Thrall: A Dark Otome Visual Novel
Organization: AURELIA LEO, LLC
Tumblr: authorzknight
itch: authorzknight

Re: Hakuoki ported to iOS and Android!

#2 Post by Hazel-Bun »

Ahhhh! Amazing!
Black bookstore owner. Diverse fiction reviewer. Bestselling romance author. Award-winning fiction editor. Quite possibly a werewolf, ask me during the next full moon.

KittyKatStar
Veteran

#3 Post by KittyKatStar »

I bought it for 3DS and loved it.

It's basically what I consider a great introduction to the otome genre? It's not heavy on the romance at all, and focuses more on plot and action.

Laluune
Regular

#4 Post by Laluune »