[CLOSED][COMMISSION] 7 Sprites in 7 Months for $700

Forum rules
Recruiting Rules: (1) Only recruit if you have an actual, clearly defined project you're recruiting for. Don't recruit if you're an organization that may have a project at some time in the future. (2) Tell people what kind of work you have for them. For commissions, also tell them how much work it will probably be. (3) Tell people how much work on your project is already complete. (4) Always open recruitment threads in the correct subforum - Free, Commercial or Paid Work.
HumanDemonMistress

[CLOSED][COMMISSION] 7 Sprites in 7 Months for $700

#1 Post by HumanDemonMistress »

EDIT: Applications for this commission are now closed. A sincere thank you to every one who reached out in response to this post. There is so much talent in this community!

Hi! I'm Kat, and I'm an independent developer working on my first visual novel, a commercial otome game titled Human Demon Mistress.

I am seeking to commission seven thigh-up sprites to use for the game demo, which is fully drafted and constitutes about 1/10 of the game's total runtime. The rest of the game is still in the early stages of development. Since I am a solo developer working on this as a passion project, I do not have a formal schedule for release. This is one reason I would prefer to commission sprite assets outright.

While I am seeking only 7 sprites at this time, the final version of this game will have about three times that, and I would prefer to work with an artist who would consider taking another commission for the remaining sprites in the future.

Game Premise
At the moment of your death, you find yourself transported to a mysterious "Shadow World" where you are the Mistress of a mansion and all of its servants -- most of whom seem to be monsters of one kind or another. You will build relationships with your servants and learn their stories while uncovering the secrets of your new home.