Freelance Artist: Sprites, Icons, items, CGs and BGs! [CLOSED]

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
Elmvine
Regular
itch: elmvine

Freelance Artist: Sprites, Icons, items, CGs and BGs! [CLOSED]

#1 Post by Elmvine »

Accepting payments in USD or GBP Only at their current exchange rate.

I'm looking for someone to team up with me to create a commercial visual novel 'studio'. :) Creating high quality non-generic games.

Hello,
I'm a freelance artist looking to work on some Visual Novels! I'm not particularly an anime-esque artist, but I hope my style can give some the Visual Novel market a fresh look! I'm also open for NSFW art.

My Process
If you have commissioned me before, some things may have changed. Currently, when accepting a quote, I will draft up a contract using the current exchange rate on that day. Whether or not the rates fluctuate, will not matter as this quote will be frozen until completion.

1. Planning: I like to collect as much information and references as I can before beginning. We will discuss the finer details of what is needed, as well as tailoring elements to your specific project.

2. Sketches & Confirmation: Unless told otherwise, I will update you with several sketches/stages or mockups for your approval before continuing onto the final work. After the confirmation of the final sketch, I expect half of the payment to be paid.

3. Creation & Revisions: You will typically hear from me again once the work is completed, however feel free to request updates. I am online most times and will reply as soon as I can. At this point I will send you a low res screenshot of what I consider to be the final image, where you can ask for any revisions if necessary. Once happy with the final product, the rest of the payment is due.