3D Characters

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
Kia
Eileen-Class Veteran
Deviantart: KiaAzad
Discord: Kia#6810

3D Characters

#1 Post by Kia »

After investing lots of my time and money into 3D for my game's characters I've decided to accept character commissions to cover a part of my ongoing expenses.
to get more information about how I usually work you can check my GUI Design topic, it has all of the information you might need. and check the attachments for sample characters.

Note: I don't have thousands of dollars worth of models in my library yet so I can't accept projects with a wast number of characters, and remember: I'm not an artist and I can't consider these renders art, when I compare them to drawn characters. sitting by the models and constantly tweaking knobs and rendering tweaking/rendering and so on feels more like labor to me ^_^.
Attachments
ccc.png
mm.png
bb.png

fleet
Eileen-Class Veteran
Deviantart: fleetp

Re: 3D Characters

#2 Post by fleet »

You do nice work. I hope some folks here commission you. Yuor pricing policy seems reasonable.
Some of my visual novels are at http://www.the-new-lagoon.com. They are NSFW
Poorly done hand-drawn art is still poorly done art. Be a Poser (or better yet, use DAZ Studio 3D) - dare to be different.

Kia
Eileen-Class Veteran

#3 Post by Kia »

thanks fleet, this means a lot to me coming from an experienced 3D artist ^_^

Kia
Eileen-Class Veteran

#4 Post by Kia »

basic renders.jpg
a bunch of rudimentary renders I've done for my game, you can find here https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B3V0K ... UNaQzdLVGM
I'll be adding lots of those to that folder as I render them, you might want to check that address frequently for more and slightly better renders because I've messed the height of shoes for some of them.