Sentence Machine (Closed, for now)

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
daijinahito
Regular
Projects: Siren's Plea & A+ Switch!

Sentence Machine (Closed, for now)

#1 Post by daijinahito »

UPDATE (10-10-14): I'm all filled up on projects, currently, so I'll be closing this thread, thanks for stopping by! : )

Hello~ I am your friendly neighborhood writer. If you'd like to muse through my samples located at the lower end of this post, please feel free to skip on ahead. Other than that, I'll give you the low down about myself and why I'm here, now posting as a writer. Basically, I'm a full time freelancer, kindly due to my husband who puts up with my unstable income. I have a variety of projects that I do on and off, trying to find a market for myself in the freelance world. If you'd like to hire me, we can discuss a price, or if think you can offer me something of value that isn't coin, such as exposure, I'd love to hear what you have to say. Just shoot me a message and I'm more than willing to hear you out. I do any genre, when it comes to writing. 18+ is welcome, as well.

If you want to contact me, you can leave a post or send a PM.

Horror/Suspense

The air is stagnant and the scent of mildew hangs thick. The wooden flooring sinks beneath each child’s weight as they gather into the living room; a fully furnished room withered and grey. Faded wallpaper had begun its decent down
the walls in spiraling curls, matching the curling springs poking up through the shredded fabric of a floral printed couch that Caitlyn examined intently.
The rips run down the cushions in deep long streaks that appeared to spell out something.
Caitlyn whimpers and moves next to Kyle, grabbing onto his arm and pushing her face into his shoulder.
Caitlyn: “They're here...”