Writer/Editor, looking for projects [Closed]

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
ibukichan
Regular
Completed: Project E.A.R.T.H. [NaNo '15]
Projects: A Step Ahead, Deadhead, Jinsei no Mondai
itch: aikosakana

Writer/Editor, looking for projects [Closed]

#1 Post by ibukichan »

closed, back in may!

Hello! I am Aiko, a writer/editor currently looking for projects!

I have been writing for approximately 7 years now, although I haven't published anything yet. I mostly write for fun, but I got into visual novels about a year ago, and have thus far released one, for NaNoRenO, and am working on several more. I also write fanfictions, and have quite a lot of fans.

I write best for horror, sci-fi, and adventure stories, but I will write for any genre, really. There are no restrictions on what I will write, really, although I have no experience writing anything sexual.

My rates for writing are 3 cents a word for the first 25k, 2 cents a word for the next 25k, and 1 cent a word for anything after that. These rates are negotiable. I don't know how to price editing, so make an offer~.

I can be contacted through this post, a PM, my Skype (aikosakana), or my email (aikosakana@gmail.com).

Samples:

An excerpt from a current project:
(Context: Ryoko Miki is out on her balcony, looking at the sky after a long day, she is joined by her brother, Yasushi.)
“I stood there quietly for a few minutes, watching the night sky. Each twinkling star remained constant, no matter what happened on the planet below… It made me feel insignificant, yet somehow, that existential knowledge brought me peace.”

“It seemed like… no matter what I do, no matter how badly I may mess up, it wouldn’t matter in the larger scheme of things, and that thought was oddly comforting.”

y “It sure is nice out tonight, huh?”