Writer looking for work (free or paid.)

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
clayton

Writer looking for work (free or paid.)

#1 Post by clayton »

I am a twenty one year old college student who has been writing since the age of 16. Up until this point of time I have stuck to writing short stories and novels for fun.

Subjects I love to write about.

Strong female characters

Angels and demons (I have a lot of experience in this subject as I have done a lot of research in my own time on all versions of hell and heaven spanning across three religions plus folklore, different types of demons, the story of fallen angels, even just theory’s saying that we humans are reincarnated angels from the battle in heaven.)

Bad guys with a reason.

Bad guys who are just plain crazy.

Friendship (to be honest while I somewhat like writing about love, I find friendship to be more important in life then love at this point of time in my life. So while I can write love paths they will be based more on friendship and helping each other rather than the white knight complex.)

Sic Fi (Do I need an explanation here? spaceships are awesome!)

Driven characters.

Mute or Deaf characters

Subjects I hate to write about.

Weak characters (I do not mean in the physical sense, I believe you can be weak physically but still be a mentally strong person. What I mean by this is timid characters, while I can write about this I will hate it the entire time and it will show in my writing)

Sex scenes (I just don’t care to write about them and find this very boring, I can do it I just don't like to.)

To be honest that’s all I hate to write about.

Fun facts about me