Imaginative Wordsmith Volunteering for Ye Projects [Closed]

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
LavenderLotte
Projects: Mojo Pin
Organization: Flȇrdelē Leider

Imaginative Wordsmith Volunteering for Ye Projects [Closed]

#1 Post by LavenderLotte »

Hello, LavenderLotte is the name.

I've been writing since I was 8 or 9 (20 now and in my second year of college) and I'm always pulling concepts, characters, worlds and themes out of thin air but I want to apply that to actual projects instead of squandering them. I have no VN writing experience but I played quite a few to understand what I'm getting myself into.

I dabbled writing in the fields of slice-of-life, philosophical fiction, psychological horror, supernatural, light sci-fi and drama. More of my work is dark but I'm flexible. I'd like you to expand my palette and push me with whatever you've got.

My strengths are character development and creation (though I'm a tad weak at backstories) and dialogue.

Here are some original samples:

PROSE:
Stars had littered the sky by then in the way shells would litter the sand after a wave crashes upon the shore of a beach. The scent of expensive sake and perfume intermingled in the small quarters where I played the shimasen for a couple of boisterous and incredibly inebriated aristocrats who insisted on feeling up Meiko; she dared not attempt to bat their hands away. We were not essentially ‘famous’ as other Gion geisha. Average. We were average. It made the two of us ponder why men born of money and ‘prestige’ took interest in us but our excitement buried the tiny whisper of doubt that lurked in the back of our minds.