(CLOSED) Writer, editor, proofreader, other [ Free/Trade ]

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
Emilily
Regular

(CLOSED) Writer, editor, proofreader, other [ Free/Trade ]

#1 Post by Emilily »

Hello!
I am Emily Flairing, a writer, editor and proofreader who does so purely as a hobby. I would like to improve upon my writing skills, and get to know the community as well and what projects they may be working on. As a hobbyist, I have been writing for around five years now. My native language is English, so I am able to correct grammar mistakes in your script.

Many people I talk to describe me as random (in a good way, of course.), nice and flexible. In my free time, I like to read other visual novels in this community, both freeware and commercial. . .mostly freeware, since I can only afford so much commercial games. I also like to hang out with friends and talk about anime, manga and games.
There are a few (five total) general things that I would like to address before you decide to recruit me. It is appreciated if you take the time to read through these. If not all of it, then at least the bolded text.
  • Recruiting me for both freeware and paid games are alright. Even though I am offering you services for free, that does not mean that I am unable to work on paid projects (see down below). Short term and long term are also both alright.
  • Please do not recruit me for a project that has a tight deadline. I am fine with working under a deadline though. Tight deadlines make me stressed, and with school going on, it's something I am unable to handle at the moment. Make sure deadlines are reasonable before recruiting me.