Accepting projects now! [nsfw & sfw]

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
valaurie

Accepting projects now! [nsfw & sfw]

#1 Post by valaurie »

Hi Everyone!

You can call me V, or Laurie if you'd like. I am a writer and editor who is looking to begin using my abilities to assist game developers in their quest to make games!

I am currently offering my services as a writer for Adult Video Games, as well as non-adult-oriented games. I have been a writer and editor for some time now, and have just recently began using this pen name for Adult stories and projects. Although I am just beginning to work with this new name, I do have a lot of experience creating stories, building plotlines, working with a team, and as I've said, editing professionally.

Here are my current prices for Editing and Writing. Prices may be negotiable depending on your budget, but currently I do not offer free services. I also do not currently offer Translation services.
Editing
  • $0.03 - 0.05 per word
  • This service's cost is based on what is being edited, as well as the format. See below for the formats I can work with presently
  1. Basic Text Files
  2. Ren'py
  3. Python
  4. C/C++/C#
  5. HTML
  6. Java
  7. JavaScript
  • This is an amazing option for games that have been translated to English but need a bit of work from a native speaker to make it feel more authentic.
Writing - Two options available
  • $0.02/word
  • $0.50/line
I offer two options for pricing currently to take into consideration that some games are more text heavy than others. If you plan to have your game be extremely dialogue driven where you expect more than 25 words per line, the $0.50 option will save you money overall.

Freelance Hire
  • Contact for Pricing