[OPEN] Experienced Editor/Proofreader/Rewriter [PAID]

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
BlueM2st
Projects: Season of 12 Colors, Koi Musubi, Lost in Secular Love, Demon and Heart

[OPEN] Experienced Editor/Proofreader/Rewriter [PAID]

#1 Post by BlueM2st »

Hello everyone~!

I am a freelance editor, proofreader, and/or rewriter, with most of my experience coming from the wonderful scripts of Visual Novels. I am a native English speaker from Canada.

Projects I have worked on include:
- Season of 12 Colors [Editor]
- Koi Musubi (English Demo) [Main rewriter and editor]
- Lost in Secular Love (English version not released yet and I wasn't responsible for the demo) [Editor]
- Demon and Heart [Main rewriter and editor]

Most of my projects involve translation editing and rewriting work, but I have also worked on Original English Visual Novels. I have worked by myself as well as part of editing/translation teams and enjoy working with other team members. I can work with any script that can be opened with a text editor (such as RPY, TXT, or KS files) or with a Microsoft Office product (Excel, Word, etc.).

PRICES (for Original English Games, all prices in USD):
- Editing and Proofreading: $0.01 per word (checking over the script for grammar and spelling errors -- 2 passes)
- Rewriting: $0.02 per word (includes editing and proofreading as well as rewording sentences and sections of text -- 4 passes)

I am not accepting free work unless it is an extremely interesting non-commercial project.
I am not accepting original writing or translation work.