Formally Trained Writer, Editor, Proofreader [OPEN]

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
FriendlySenpai
Regular
Projects: Daddy Lies, Novus Inceptum

Formally Trained Writer, Editor, Proofreader [OPEN]

#1 Post by FriendlySenpai »

Hey! I'm Senpai.

I'm an editor and have been one for most of my adult life.

I've edited articles for a number of online publications, both big and small (including Heavy.com, GameSpot, Stream.me, Gamer Assault Weekly, and IGN). What skills I possess are from a few years of working in gaming journalism, a lifetime of reading/writing for my own leisure, working as an assistant to English teachers, and taking formal English composition and creative writing courses.

Additionally, I like to think that I can bring a fair amount of life experiences to the table to act as an advisor for some issues. I'm asexual and transgender. I have an understanding of unconventional relationships. I'm experienced in childcare, including care for kids with ASD, and I'm familiar with how mental illnesses tend to manifest. I'm an active member of my kink community and have intimate knowledge of a variety of fetishes and kinks. I've worked in the esports and gaming industry and am privy to what happens behind the scenes during game production and events.

Basically, if you don't know firsthand what you're writing, I can probably help out and make sure that your story's details are accurate and inoffensive.

Moving on from my experience, I'm pretty flexible in what I am willing to work with. Extremely bloody horror titles, anything 18+, slice of lifes, romcoms, adventure tales, fantasy stories, space operas, and games with other rough topics are acceptable. I also don't care if your project is commercial or not.