[LITERALLY FREE] Editor and Proofreader

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
Callanthe

[LITERALLY FREE] Editor and Proofreader

#1 Post by Callanthe »

Hi guys! Looking for a free editor or proofreader? Look no farther!

You can call me Callanthe--I'm currently a professional academic essay editor/tutor/advisor, now trying to harness my editing impulses towards my great love of creative writing! I discovered my schedule has opened up significantly this spring/summer, so while working on my own story, I am now literally free to distract myself by editing your guys' works :P

Things Of Note
  • This is entirely an unpaid hobby on my part, so of course please don't go overboard with excessive expectations.
  • I have quite a bit of experience accommodating my editing style, ranging from "light spelling/grammar checking" all the way to "unleashing a chainsaw on your poor beloved ideas." As a result, you can let me know what type/degree of comments you would prefer!
  • In terms of content... I can tackle mild R18 content especially if it's just proofreading, but I am not your go-to guy if your work is heavily NSFW, fetish-based, etc. (I'd also probably prefer that we start off with content that isn't R18 so I can kind of ease into your style of writing before you drop the heavy stuff on me.) I am also not the best at excessive gore and horror (ex: I will not choose to read Saya no Uta in my free time :P).
    Everything else is pretty much fair game, especially my favorite fantasy genre! Of note, I do reserve the right to decline any project.