[OPEN] Writer/Proofreader/Editor for hire.

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
faraday

[OPEN] Writer/Proofreader/Editor for hire.

#1 Post by faraday »

[Availability, as of 15-9-2020]
Writing: (2/2)
Editing: (2/4)
Proofreading (-)
Pm/Discord for current status.

Hello there! It's FARADAY.
We'll get to my real name when we work on projects! :D

Who is this guy?
I'm an Asian who's bad at math. Yes, my parents are disappointed. "Why you no become doctor?"
My earliest experience in this field: Around 2010 when I was a kid, working as a proofreader/occasional writer for a VGBA mod of Pokemon Emerald. When I say working, I meant spending months on it with no pay.
I've evolved over the years. I am now a writer, a reviewer, a free spirited young adult... and the bastard who recently got retrenched. Thanks COVID-19. :cry:
I'm closing the chapter to my previous name. I'll make a name out of Faraday. Please go easy on me, I'm starting fresh.

My skill set
Proofreading - I've been proofreading my coursemates' assignments (for free) and theses (not for free) in my uni years.
Translation - As a native speaker of both Chinese and English, I am proficient in both. CHI > ENG translation is where I shine, whereas ENG > CHI will take me longer.
Dialogues - I've been in projects before, handling dialogues for 2 characters at most to stay in character.
Writing - My best record is 830 words in a day. This comes with promise of quality writing, by my standards.

NOTE FOR TRANSLATION
I cannot stress this enough. If you want your game translated to Chinese, you have to be specific.
There are 2 types of written Chinese to choose from, Traditional Chinese or Simplified Chinese.

"Please close the door"
繁體 - 請把門關上 (Traditional Chinese)
简体 - 请把门关上 (Simplified Chinese)