Writer/Editor looking for paid work

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
evergreenexpansion

Writer/Editor looking for paid work

#1 Post by evergreenexpansion »

Hello,

I’m the head writer over at http://evergreenexpansion.com/ were I regularly write about and review: music, light novels, traditional novels and visual novels. I have some experience writing short stories and novels as well (you can visit the short stories section of the website to read “Doll in a glass house” completely free).

I’m here on Lemmasoft looking for a role as a paid writer or editor in a visual novel team, if this sounds like what you’re looking for and you’re interested please don’t hesitate to contact me. I’ll provide further reading samples and we can work out an offer.

I’m also looking to review more OELVN’s so if you have a game that has been completed I’m happy to review it on my website for free. Please note reviews won’t be sugarcoated at all but they’re not overly harsh either, I try to give a balanced impression of all the separate aspects of the VN so the reader can make there own mind up.

Thanks for reading, have a great day.

-Ever

Evergreen#9044 on Discord.

evergreenexpansion

Re: Writer/Editor looking for paid work

#2 Post by evergreenexpansion »

Research Document (2).pdf
(98.41 KiB) Downloaded 69 times
Quick summary and outline I did for a client, I am still accepting work :)

qtren

#3 Post by qtren »

I hired Evergreen to proofread my script. Here is what I think:
1. He pays attention to the smallest details, more than just typos or word choices, e.g. "the book" or "a book" .
2. He is a friendly person, and works at a steady pace, and you can see his progress.
3. He communicated with me along the way, would always reply to my questions within a day.