[OPEN, PAID] Writer/Editor/Proofreader for Hire

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
RoseUponRose

[OPEN, PAID] Writer/Editor/Proofreader for Hire

#1 Post by RoseUponRose »

Hello! My name is Rose, and I’m here to offer you my services as a writer. Together, we can make your visual novel idea a reality!

A bit about me:
I’ve been writing for fifteen years, since the delicate age of ten. Granted, I’m sure I sucked for the first half of that, but, as they say, practice makes perfect….Or, at least, practice makes proficient. So, while I may not have achieved perfection, I can promise you talent and well-honed skills.

What are my credentials, you ask? I’d be happy to tell you!
I was the fiction editor of my school’s literary journal. I edited other people’s stories and published many of my own pieces.
I’ve taken several creative writing classes, all of which I aced.
On the writing section of the SAT, I scored a 750, putting me in the 98th percentile of students taking the test that year.
I’ve written three novels. While I haven’t tried to publish any “officially,” I have gotten rave reviews when I posted online. Here are a few examples of those reviews (ignore the grammatical mistakes; I didn’t write these, obviously):
  • “I just wanted to tell you that this is literally my obsession. You're such a good writer and storyteller, and you've had me in tears and glee with this story. I also want to thank you, because this story inspired me to pick up writing again. Keep up the phenomenal work!”