[OPEN FOR GAME JAMS] Experienced Writer, Editor, & Sensitivity Reader [FREE/PAID]

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
HGbox
Projects: Bellicose Court
Organization: HGbox Studios

[OPEN FOR GAME JAMS] Experienced Writer, Editor, & Sensitivity Reader [FREE/PAID]

#1 Post by HGbox »

I’m Ray, a professional writer, and editor looking to invest some time in helping other teams develop their VNs. I have a bachelor’s degree in Video Game Development from St. Edward’s University (Austin, TX), where I specialized in creative writing and programming.

CREDITED WORKS

A Forsaken Place, Editor (VN, LegendEx Games, NaNoRenO Entry 2021)
Monstralia: A Healthy Life For Your Little Monster™, Team Lead & Level Designer (Android, HealthStart Foundation)
Corinthians, Writer (Fiction, Sorin Oak Review)

CURRENT PROJECTS

Fallen Hero: Retribution - Malin Rydén, QA Analyst & Editor (IF, Hosted Games)
Herotome, Editor/Co-Writer (VN, Wudgeous)
Milcham: From the Ashes of Hearts, Editor (VN, Ara Game Studio)
Bellicose Court, Lead Writer & Programmer (VN, HGbox Studios)

EDITING & WRITING

I’m offering copyediting services, which includes basic proofreading (spelling, grammar, punctuation, capitalization, and formatting), continuity checking (e.g. is your character’s appearance described consistently throughout the text?), and line edits (a paragraph by paragraph, sentence by sentence assessment of tone and language to assure accuracy and creative fluidness).

Things I’d be looking for in your script with line edits:
  • Words or sentences that are irrelevant, redundant, or overused
  • Run-on sentences
  • Dialogue or sentences that can be tightened
  • Scenes where the action or dialogue is unclear or confusing
  • Tonal shifts and unnatural phrasing